I was going to reply to Keith's comments regarding my last post but it was such a long reply, I thought I'd put it as a whole new post!
Before I go on I have to mention, I haven't set this up properly yet, I haven't done the introduction for it but what it will say is that this is my blog where I just talk about MY OPINION on things, and thoughts and feelings. I'm not preaching to anyone, you don't have to read it, I'm not trying to convince anyone of anything, I expect people to do their own research and make up their own mind about things. And I'm not saying that my opinions are the way it is because thats being arrogant, they are just my opinions or theories and everyone is entitled to their own opinions of course.
First I do want to reply to Keiths comment about me consuming milk when I've said I'm not eating meat because of animal cruelty - I'm not a vegan, whether I will be in the future I don't know, but for now I'm not. I would buy raw milk if I could because the small farms that produce raw milk do treat the cows with respect.
In an ideal world I dont see anything wrong, if you (like my grandad did years ago) bought a cow that had just calved (with the calf as well) and looked after both of them and milked the cow to use the milk as well....I really don't see a problem there. As it is, I try and get the best milk I can afford, I have 3 young children, and at the moment can't handle the extra stress that being a vegan will create.
I don't want to get into a vegan debate, its like a religous debate, it's pointless. OBVIOUSLY people have different beliefs and thats up to them, animal cruelty is wrong, but eating meat isn't wrong (ask any tiger) some humans choose not to consume any animal product, that doesn't mean that ALL humans shouldn't eat animal products, and I think it's wrong to force a belief on someone else. For humans it's a choice, believe me, if I was left to find my own food in a survival situation, I would catch and animal and eat it, to supplement the foraging.
OK, back to the whole evolution thing!
I have read and heard about Darwins theory of evolution, I've never just accepted a persons view as the truth. I question everything, thats just the way I am I suppose, I'm interested in the truth,`and I gather information from all sources, I keep an open mind and I like to mull things over and decide for myself.
There are some theories that I like, that probably don't have very much evidence to support them, doesn't mean I BELIEVE it, it's just that I like the idea and could see how it could be true, but without proper evidence, all it is, is a THEORY. One of the theories I like is that thousands of years ago, Aliens came to the earth and bred with primitive human type creature to create us! I know there's no real evidence to support this, but it would certainly explain a lot! I also like the theory that there are other beings in this universe, again, there isn't much evidence (not for sure, proper evidence) for this, but it doesn't make sense that we would be the only creatures in this massive universe.
I understand Darwins theory, but I'm not going to think, "ok, yep, thats sounds about right, I'm going to believe that and ignore everything else" because that would be silly to not allow any other evidence to make me think differently. To me, Darwins theory is missing something. I think theres more to it than just randomness and chance, I think nature has it more sussed than that, I think Darwins theory is way too wasteful of resources, and it doesn't explain a whole loads of stuff.
I do believe that life evolves, people evolve, and I believe that things evolve because of the INTENT to evolve. If there was no intent, we would all still be crawling around on the floor, in fact, we would all be still little amoebas floating around in the sea. Something DRIVES the evolution, everything would stay the same if there was no intent. I truly believe that energy follows thought and the mind is a very powerful thing, the Giraffe has a long neck because it had to keep reaching higher to eat it's favorite leaves, that wasn't just random chance, it was the INTENT that created the long neck, it adapted to it's surroundings, like many many, probably all ceatures did/are doing.
Surely, theories can evolve too.....
I need to go and do stuff now, but I'll try and finish this off later.
No comments:
Post a Comment